Kabuki Strength
Start your search here for content on our site
Search here:
 

KMS Certified Coaches

A list of coaches which have passed the stringent KMS Certification requirements and are able to coach individuals using the KMS methodology.

Current List of Certified Coaches

If you are not on this list and you think you should be, please contact brandon@kabukistrength.com and we will get your information posted as soon as we verify you.

NAME EMAIL LOCATION PHONE
Donald Berry, DC donbdcrkc@gmail.com Frederick, MD 301-524-5583
Heather Mcallister heather.mcallister13@gmail.com Rochester, NY 585-766-9981
Joshua Woo tidusjwoo@yahoo.com.sg Singapore +65 91793077
Jerem Feltman go_jerem@hotmail.com Kenai, AK 907-398-4955
Chuck Miller chuckmillr@gmail.com Chester Springs, PA 240-291-0991
Justin Irani justin.irani@gmail.com Santa Cruz, California 650-823-2809
Rudy Kadlub rudy@kabukistrength.com Portland, OR 503-314-8014
Brandon Senn brandon@kabukistrength.com Portland, OR 541-604-4455
Andrei Miclea andrei@kabukistrength.com Portland, OR 971-222-5139
Chris Duffin chris@kabukistrength.com Portland, OR 503-908-0740
Tony Montgomery tony@tmnutrition.net Portland, OR 720-355-8773
Patrick Martin pmartinaz@yahoo.com Tempe/Chandler, Arizona 602-619-3691
John Rudolf john@ironempire.net New Hampshire 603-833-5413
Corbin Zimmer corbin.zimmerfit@gmail.com Phoenix, Arizona 520-371-4108
Michael Lopushok mjlopushok@gmail.com Spokane, WA 509-578-8933
Danny Watson Wmdanielwatson@gmail.com Tampa Bay, FL 516-477-7081
Tanya Barrett red.brickhouse11@gmail.com Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada 1(587)582-6411
Samuel Johnson samueljohnsoncpt@gmail.com O’Fallon, MO 636-544-0101
Joel Delaney jed_65_99@yahoo.com Waco, Texas 254 722-0602
Madison Malfa Madisonmalfa@gmail.com Monroe, New York 8458252517
Dimitri Albury dimitrialbury@gmail.com Elizabethtown, PA 561-319-6540
Brandon Miller sgtmiller19@gmail.com Soldotna, Alaska 907-953-4720

Certification Process

The video below is an introduction from a KMS seminar, please watch it to get a better understanding of what the seminar will be like. Below the video are steps each attendee must complete to be listed as KMS-certified coach.

  1. Attend a KMS Seminar
  2. Demonstrate technical proficiency in the squat, bench press, and deadlift in front of a certified coach either at a KMS seminar or via video in 90 days following.
  3. Film a client’s form before, and then after implementing KMS principles for the squat, bench press, and deadlift. (please use an optimal camera angle, or even multiple angles if possible)
  4. Client needs to demonstrate Technical Proficiency OR
    • Include a written assessment listing deviant movement patterns still present AND the specific KMS movements being used to address. (Note: perfect proficiency in client is not required but being able to observe remaining deviant patterns and creating a plan to address them is)
  5. Provide Name/Title/Email/Phone/City/State to be listed on the official KMS web site.
  6. Save supporting documents in a dropbox folder and share with brandon@kabukistrength.com
  7. Once certified you will need to remain an active member of this site and answer one question a month on the members forum.

Join us at one of our seminars!

Our Kabuki Movement System 1 seminar is widely regarded as one of the most in-depth, educational, and practical seminars in the strength and conditioning industry. Come spend 3 days learning functional movement, assessment strategies, corrective exercises, and more from Chris Duffin and his team of skilled coaches. We hold 4 seminars each year spaced throughout the continental USA. Don’t wait for one in your area! Here’s a special offer for visitors to our site!

Save up to $150 on KMS Seminars

Join us at one of our industry-leading Kabuki Movement System seminars and learn how to assess and correct movement using the basic barbell lifts. For a limited time save $75 or $150 on registration using the code on each event page, depending on how close you are to the seminar date.

THIS IS AN ANNOYING POPUP

But if you sign up for our newsletter below, we'll send you a link to our guided video squat tutorial. We promise it's the best damn squat tutorial you'll ever see. Oh, and we're curious who your favorite strength athlete is. 
SUBSCRIBE